You are here

Call for Submissions to Prix du XXe siècle

Heritage Canada Foundation joins Royal Architectural Institute of Canada in calling for submissions to the PRIX DU XXE SIÈCLE

OTTAWA, ON – October 17, 2012 – With this award, the Heritage Canada Foundation and Architecture Canada l RAIC have joined forces to promote public awareness about nationally significant architecture of the 20th century in Canada.

The Prix du XXe siècle recognizes and celebrates the enduring excellence of nationally significant architecture that is either in Canada and designed by an architect from any country, or is a building anywhere that is designed by a Canadian architect. Only existing buildings that were completed after 1950 and before 1987 are eligible for nomination.

The full Terms of Reference, complete with eligibility, submission procedures and forms, are available online. Deadline for submissions is January 10, 2013, so don’t delay!

The Heritage Canada Foundation is a national registered charity dedicated to the preservation of Canada’s historic places.  Your support is vital to our work.  Please join or make a tax-deductible donation today.


For further information:

Carolyn Quinn, Director of Communications

Telephone: (613) 237-1066 ext. 229; Cell (613) 797-7206