You are here

Ecclesiastical Insurance Cornerstone Awards


The Ecclesiastical Cornerstone Awards for Building Heritage recognizes excellence in the regeneration of heritage buildings and sites. It was established to recognize completed projects that demonstrate excellence in the conservation of heritage values and illustrate the viability of heritage buildings and sites for commercial or institutional use, and to recognize the people who have contributed to their success.

Eligible projects must have been completed between 2012 and 2017.

The award will be presented in two categories, with the potential for multiple awards in each category:

  • Adaptive Use/Rehabilitation: Projects that demonstrate sensitivity and creativity in preserving the heritage values of a site while making possible a continuing or compatible contemporary use.
  • Infill: Projects that integrate new construction in a historic context in a way that reinforces the character of the streetscape, enhances heritage values and contributes to the revitalization of the complex or district

Nominations may be submitted by individuals or organizations. Owners may self-nominate. 

The Ecclesiastical Insurance Cornerstone Awards consist of an inscribed certificate.

Nominations must be received on or before April 28, 2017.

Terms of Reference

Nomination Form