You are here

National Heritage Awards Program

The National Trust for Canada believes that historic places are the cornerstones of community, identity and sense of place.

The National Heritage Awards Program recognizes and celebrates individuals, organizations, corporations and rehabilitation projects that give new life to Canada’s historic places. The National Trust awards are presented at a ceremony held in conjunction with our annual conference. Selections are made by independent juries whose members represent, on a broad basis, the regions of Canada, the various disciplines relating to heritage conservation, and the voluntary heritage movement.

Leadership Awards

Ecclesiastical Insurance Cornerstone Awards

Prix du XXe siècle

*Please note that nominations for the Lieutenant Governor’s award will not be accepted in 2017.